Greetings and welcome!

Welcome to QED Insight. I will be blogging about mathematics, physics, education, the nature of science, etc.

I have just resigned a permanent position at a university to engage in various writing and education projects, and this gives me a chance to pause and reflect about my teaching career. In particular, lately I am thinking a lot about how mathematics and science education can be improved (both at the university and high-school levels), and talking the ears off of everyone unfortunate enough to be within earshot (pity my long-suffering wife who has to listen to me rant about the same things over and over again).

Further thoughts shortly.

In the meantime, Happy New Year everyone!

All the best,

Santo D’Agostino

About Santo D'Agostino

I have taught mathematics and physics since the mid 1980s. I have also been a textbook writer/editor since then. Currently I am working independently on a number of writing and education projects while teaching physics at my local university. I love math and physics, and love teaching and writing about them. My blog also discusses education, science, environment, etc. https://qedinsight.wordpress.com Further resources, and online tutoring, can be found at my other site http://www.qedinfinity.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greetings and welcome!

  1. Yan says:

    I hope everybody will see this comment. I was a student of this guy at brock university, who is extremely patient, kind, responsible and inspiring. Now i am a student of U of T, applied math programm, due to the encouragement from him. I really hope everybody can get some help from this blog eventhough it may not be perfect. Best wishes, math and physics lovers.

  2. Santo says:

    Hi Yan,

    Nice to hear from you! And it’s great to see that you are doing so well.

    Thanks for the kind comment!

Leave a Reply

